Family and Personal Assistant needed for Coolest Artsy Progressive Eastside Mt Washington Family


Posted : 01/01/70

One of our favorite families is looking for a compassionate, open minded, organized and truly caring person to join their family. Mom and Dad both work from home and need a great Jane of All Trades/Extra Parent/Family & Personal Assistant who can keep their 8 and 13 year old daughters and home organized. Please also love dogs, they have 3 adopted terriers who are beloved family members!

This is a DREAM Family, they are super respectful and are really fun to work with. We are looking for a special person who will be excited to join them! We are also hoping to find someone close by in their Eastside neighborhood.

You will be in charge of childcare for older school aged daughters, encouraging the girls to be self sufficient (they know to take their dishes to the sink after a meal,) folding the parent’s laundry (no under garments, just clothing, keeping the house tidy and organized. We are looking for a self starter who will be excited to make organizational systems in the house and maintain them. We would love someone who is comfortable reminding the girls to do homework, but no tutoring is needed.

Our ideal candidate has street smarts, common sense, good problem solver, intuitive and a high EQ. We are also looking for a LGBTQ+ ally, someone who gets it and embraces people of all backgrounds and beliefs. Someone with a big, accepting heart please! Huge plus if you love to cook! We also need someone tech savvy and great with creating systems. Someone who loves making the Google Drive organized, updating the household manual, making inventory lists and someone who thrives in doing whatever it takes to truly take care of the family as if they were your own!

The schedule will be Monday-Friday, 10am-6pm. The family does go on vacation a few times a year. They are looking for their new hire to dog/house sit when they are gone and will pay extra for this. This is usually a week or so at a time.

The family is offering $30-40 an hour on PAYROLL, as well as 10 days of paid vacation yearly, sick days and paid holidays.

We would love someone who is open to eventually traveling if need be for a work trip for the parents, but this is not a deal breaker.

This family practices mask wearing and social distancing guidelines, they would like you to do the same. When you are eligible, they would like you to get the Covid vaccine, as they are planning on getting vaccinated.

This job has been filled.

This job has been filled, but feel free to checkout some of our other open postings!

Go to jobs page