Family Assistant needed for three teenage boys in Hancock Park


Posted : 01/01/70

We have a family of five boys that needs a fantastic female nanny and family assistant. Half of the day you are the family’s personal assistant and house manager. Your duties as the family assistant include being a point of contact for the remodel at the house, communication with vendors, schedule and calendaring for the two principals and working with their office assistants, packing for travel, Household organization and projects as needed
Bi-weekly grocery shopping (or as needed)
Household and pet supply shopping as needed (Target, Costco, pet store, children’s needs, etc. – typically once or twice a month)
Any additional errands that might need to be handled (dry cleaning, coordinating dog washing, pharmacy, service for vehicles, vet appointments)
Arranging appointments for personal and professional needs
Updating a family calendar with school events, social activities, etc. daily, Assistance in scheduling travel if requested. The rest of your day is childcare duties, pick-ups at the boys’ school in the valley, after school activities, coordinating tutors, keeping the family’s calendars in sync with the boy’s calendars and
being a liaison with the school and the family.
Schedule is usually 11-7 Monday through Friday. Family pays $28 per hour on the books, offers health insurance and two weeks paid vacation. There are two dogs and a cat in the house. There is a family car! Start date early to mid-April!

This job has been filled.

This job has been filled, but feel free to checkout some of our other open postings!

Go to jobs page