Larchmont Village Separated and Very Busy Working Parents need Big Sister type Family Assistant


Posted : 01/01/70

We have two very busy and amicable separated parents that need a family assistant to help with their two teenage kids – scheduling, pick up and drop offs at two different schools , horse shows for the daughter who is 14 years old and football practice for the son who is 12 years old. Both parents work from home and share custody of the kids. You will be employed by Mom who has a big job and will need you to help with personal assistant duties and some house management… errands, target runs, market, gift buying etc. In addition mom is remodeling her home and will need help with overseeing the work on her backyard and pool, as well as some landscape and design renovation etc.
You will need to be VERY TECH SAVVY since the entire family uses apps and Google Calendar to make the family train work. In addition you will be coordinating with mom’s executive assistant at work on the scheduling.
Mom will guarantee 40 hours per week and is OPEN to giving a Monday- Friday schedule that works for both parties.
Regarding the hours….There are many options:
9 am -5pm or 7 am to 4 pm or 11 am to 7 pm.
Mom has been paying cash but is open to paying on the books. Family also guarantees hours and gives all federal holidays, sick days and two weeks paid vacation.
Additionally, if you wanted to make extra money, the 14 year old daughter rides horses and frequently has competitions and would need a chaperone to go with her for a few days 1-2 times a month. Please reach out if you are interested and let us know what schedule works for you.
Vaccinated Candidates only please.

This job has been filled.

This job has been filled, but feel free to checkout some of our other open postings!

Go to jobs page