los angeles area

Nanny and Family assistant needed for Coolest Artsy Progressive Eastside Mt Washington Family

One of favorite families is looking for a compassionate, open minded, organized and truly caring person to join their family. Mom and Dad both work from home and need a great caregiver who can keep their 8 and 13 year old daughters and home organized. Please also love dogs, they have 3 adopted terriers who are beloved family members!

This is a DREAM Family, they are super respectful and are really fun to work with. We are looking for a special person who will be excited to join them! We are also hoping to find someone close by in their Eastside neighborhood.

You will be in charge of childcare, encouraging the girls to be self sufficient (they know to take their dishes to the sink after a meal,) folding the parent’s laundry (no under garments, just clothing, keeping the house tidy and organized. We are looking for a self starter who will be excited to make organizational systems in the house and maintain them. We would love someone who is comfortable reminding the girls to do homework, but no tutoring is needed.

Our ideal candidate has street smarts, common sense, good problem solver, intuitive and a high EQ. We are also looking for a LGBTQ+ ally, someone who gets it and embraces people of all backgrounds and beliefs. Someone with a big, accepting heart please! Huge plus if you love to cook!

The schedule will start as Monday-Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm. Once the girls are back in school and no longer Zooming at home, the schedule will change to 10am-6pm. The family does go on vacation a few times a year. They are looking for their new hire to dog/house sit when they are gone and will pay extra for this. This is usually a week or so at a time.

The family is offering $30 an hour CASH, open to helping cover your health insurance costs as well as 10 days of paid vacation yearly, sick days and paid holidays.

We would love someone who is open to eventually traveling if need be for a work trip for the parents, but this is not a deal breaker.

This family practices mask wearing and social distancing guidelines, they would like you to do the same. When you are eligible, they would like you to get the Covid vaccine, as they are planning on getting vaccinated.

Registered Candidates, let us know you're interested in this job!

For existing The Help Company candidates only

Job Interest Form

"*" indicates required fields

New to The Help Company?

Before expressing interest in one of our open positions, we need to learn a little more about you. Please complete our New Candidate Registration form to get started!

NEW CANDIDATE REGISTRATION