Valley FT Nanny Housekeeper


Posted : 01/01/70

Precious Encino family (moving to Studio City or Los Feliz in the next six months) is looking for a full-time Nanny/Housekeeper.  They have a 3.5 year old girl and a baby boy is due in August, ’17.  Mom is at home, but is looking for a wonderful second set of hands who can help with the house, the children, the laundry, the dogs and everything in between! The ideal schedule is four weekdays and one weekend day, perhaps Tuesday through Saturday.  The hours are around 9am to 6pm with an hour lunch break.  Because Mom is home, there’s flexibility with the schedule.  Some cooking would be helpful.  No ironing.  Pay is around $20/hour cash.  This is a wonderful family who is looking for a terrific long-term helper.  Please let us know if you are interested. Thank you!

Mother’s Helper

Candidates must SWIM. There’s a pool at the house!
Mother’s helper position with a hands-on work-at-home mom with one 3.5year old daughter, Mary, and another baby on the way this summer.

Household Responsibilities
¥ All Household laundry (except bedding)
¥ Sweep and keep kitchen, living room and play areas tidy and clean
¥ Walk and feed 2 small dogs twice a day
¥ Re-organize closets, assist and help manage household as required
¥ Help mom prepare for home for newborn

Childcare Responsibilities
¥ Help mom prepare meals and snacks for children and clean up after
¥ Kindly reinforce family discipline and help mom keep kids on schedule
¥ Change diapers, bathe and dress baby and help bathe and dress Mary
¥ Take care of baby while mom plays with Mary and vise versa
¥ Help mom provide creative, educational, and outdoor activities for both kids
¥ Help with sleep training, potty training, teething etc.
¥ Be mom’s extra set of hands throughout the day as needed
¥ When mom works out of the home (approx 20-30days a year) safely transport Mary to and from school and other activities with the baby (car seats will be provided and professionally installed)

Hours and Salary
• 40 hours a week at $20hr ($800/wk)
• Tues-Sat or Sun-Thurs
o Hours before baby will be 10:30 – 6:30 during the week and 8:30-4:30 or 2pm – 10pm on the weekend (one date day or date night)
o Once newborn arrives we will change schedule to 9-6 weekdays and shorter weekend hours
• Occasional overnight care for a night or long weekend and potentially one week a year.
o Overnight pay provides the hourly rate for hours worked from 6am to 8pm and $100 for the night for a total of $380
• May require travel with the family for work or vacation
• Additional evenings may be required for special occasions
• Overtime is paid after 40 hours at time and a half
• From May – July of this year mom will be working 1-2 days a week and the hours will be determined by mom’s work requirements. Those days may require a very early start to the day (as early as 6) or late evenings.

One week paid vacation after one year of employment, 2 weeks after 2 full years
4 paid sick days a year

Education and Experience
¥ High school graduate with training in child care and development such as a formal nanny training program, early childhood classes and/or in-service training
¥ Min of 5-years child care/mother’s helper experience with excellent references
¥ First Aid and CPR certification
¥ Newborn and older child care experience
¥ Drivers license, safe driving record, and car insurance
¥ Bilingual preferred and excellent English required
¥ Must be a U.S. Citizen with a valid passport

This job has been filled.

This job has been filled, but feel free to checkout some of our other open postings!

Go to jobs page